Ah . . . baby skarm are soooo cute

Yesterday I was presenting at an elementary school and was thrilled to see that one of the projects the students had done in advance of my arrival was to draw their own versions of my characters. What’s more, they were asked to do it before seeing MY version of the same characters.

One of the characters they were asked to imagine was the terrible, fang-encrusted creature known as the skarm. Well, you probably know what my version looks like:

Skarm.

Now, here’s what the kids came up with:

Skarm drawings.

Aren’t they so cute? This is what I imagine little baby skarm look like. Seriously, someone should make plush toys out of these little guys.

Oh, and just for fun, one of the students at the school drew me during the presentation. Apparently, this is what I look like when I’m drawing a monster. I have to admit . . . it’s pretty accurate.

Mr. Wiz drawing.

Leave a Reply

