Advanced dragon egg building ~ the finale

I finally completed my dragon egg prop! Ultimately, the whole project went a bit quicker than I thought it would, even with the many glitches and setbacks I experienced along the way.

Here are some final photos . . . the last one shows the new egg next to the first one that I built. (Which hopefully illustrates why I called this new one the “advanced” one!)

The egg is now on display in my studio, but will certainly make the rounds with me as I visit schools and libraries in the coming months!

morindianfiredragon25-completemorindianfiredragon27-detailmorindianfiredragon28-withgreenegg

One thought on “Advanced dragon egg building ~ the finale

Leave a Reply

