Enchanted trees to make your imagination blossom

I just completed my second day as writer-in-residence at Charlie Lake Elementary and today involved a lot of magic! I worked with the Grade 1s and 2s to created enchanted trees.

cl_enchantedtree_00

Some students chose to use my template tree and just populate it with creatures, produce, or other magical items. Of course, some students did not want to be limited by the template, so they drew their own enchanted trees from scratch . . .

cl_enchantedtree_01

cl_enchantedtree_02

cl_enchantedtree_03

cl_enchantedtree_04

cl_enchantedtree_05

cl_enchantedtree_06

cl_enchantedtree_07

cl_enchantedtree_08

cl_enchantedtree_09

cl_enchantedtree_10

I love them all, but I have to say, one of my favourite trees is the one that grows doors!

Leave a Reply

