In the den of Iron Fairies

My wife and I are currently working as artists-in-residence at a school in Bangkok and have been enjoying some of the cool and interesting restaurants in the neighbourhood. One such place is called “Iron Fairies.”

I first visited this restaurant back in 2012, but it was closed for renovations when I was back in the city in 2013. I was so pleased to see it back open—especially since I could show it to Marcie.

Beyond the doors of this magical place is a cozy cavern of delight. Just check out the thousands of bottles and some of the other props.

ironfairies-sign ironfairies-gadgets ironfairies-marcie    ironfaeries-books ironfaeries-bottles03  ironfaeries-bottles

Leave a Reply

