Opening the doors to our stories

I thought I would post some of the cover designs that I worked on with my students in my creative writing courses with CWC this past term.

We began by drawing thumbnails (you can see some of the photos here, from an earlier post). Then, most students did a large rough copy in pencil. The final stage was to produce a more detailed drawing and to color it.

The covers you see below are from my “Dream Workshop” classes. The students were mostly in the 8-11 age range. In a next post, I’ll show some of my older students’ covers. For now, you can see we have quite a varied library!

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

3 thoughts on “Opening the doors to our stories

  1. Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding
    expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

