I’ve decided to collect stairs

Regular readers of this blog know I’m obsessed with doors. That obsession will continue, but I’ve decided that I will also start collecting stairs. Here are some of my favorite ones (so far):

From St. Paul’s in London:

stpauls-stairswhite

 

 

From Clifford Tower in York, England:

cliffordtower-stairs

From the catacombs beneath the city of Paris:

pariscatcombs-stairs

 

From the flat my wife and I stayed in one summer, in the north part of Paris:

parisapartment-stairs

From Alnwick Castle in northern England:

alnwick-stairs

Another staircase from Alnwick Castle:

alnwick-stairsslit

From the old farmhouse in the Scottish countryside that we stayed in one summer:

scotlandfarmhousestairs

 

From St. Stephen’s Basilica in Budapest, Hungary.

budapest-ststephensstairs

More to come with my future travels!

Leave a Reply

