Doors of Scotland

Here’s some of my favorite doors I’ve collected while trekking through castles, kirks, cities, and villages in Scotland. I could show you dozen upon dozen . . . but these are just some of my favorites.

As always, they fill me with inspiration, especially since the book project I’m working on these days is filled with doorways. And, as you can tell by the photos below, I especially love old doors . . .

blair-doorknocker

drummond-door

drummond-keyhole

dunning-fadeddoor

dunning-highupdoor

edinburghcastle-door03

edinburghcastle-door05-lock

edinburghcastle-door05

edinburghcastle-doorgrate

edinburghcastle-dungeondoor01

edinburghcastle-dungeondoor04

pitlochry-reddoor

royalmile-door01

royalmile-door02

royalmile-door04

royalmile-door08

royalmile-reddoor01

royalmile-reddoorkeyhole

sterling-door01

sterling-olddungeondoor

sterlingtown-door02

sterlingtown-door04-detail

 

Leave a Reply

