Trekking around Hadrian’s Wall

As part of my trip to northern England and Scotland, Marcie and I decided to go see what we could of Hadrian’s Wall. I love ancient sites, and find them very inspirational for my writing.

We aimed for Housteads Roman fort, but we got quite lost on the drive there, which was only compounded by the fact that I’m not used to driving on the other side of the road. I kept wanting to drive on the wrong side of the road (the right side, well, which IS the wrong side).

In any case, we did eventually find the fort, and it was worth all of the foofaraw. Here’s some of my favorite photos from the day . . .

hadrianswall_pano

hadrianswall_marcie

hadrianswall_site

hadrianswall_sheep

hadrianswall_sculpture

hadrianswall_lef_b&w

 

Leave a Reply

