A triumphant moment for Agent Lurk

I thought I would post this illustration I recently completed for Kendra Kandlestar and the Search for Arazeen. It shows Agent Lurk in possession of the Shard from Greeve—that talisman of dark magic, which he has spent the better part of three books hunting. At last he has it, only to be cornered on the battlements of the City on the Storm.

lurk_battlement_shard

Lurk has become one of my favourite characters in the course of writing this series. He wasn’t who I thought he was going to be, and that’s the kind of surprise that I love to find during the writing process.

Leave a Reply

