The final design of the snifferoo

A while back I posted some sketches of the snifferoo, the latest gadget from the inventive mind of Ratchet Ringtail. After a lot of consultation with my “trusted others” I finally decided upon a final design:

Oki and the snifferoo

Here it is, with labels.

sniferoo_labels

It was actually my editor, who helped me decide upon the final design. She suggested that the one I chose looked to be the LEAST practical. To which I immediately responded, “You just described Ratchet!”

In all fairness to Ratchet, the snifferoo actually plays an important part in Kendra Kandlestar and the Search for Arazeen. Indeed, it will save the skins of our intrepid heroes more than once!

Leave a Reply

