Magical doors from the Young Author’s Conference

Last week I delivered my Secret Doorways workshop at the Young Author’s Conference in Kamloops, BC. I have taught this workshop, but never to this many students. By the end of the day, we had created over sixty doorways!

I always do my best to give the students plenty of inspiration, but I have to say they usually just exceed my expectations anyway. Here’s just a smattering of some of the fantastic doors. Some of them feature faces and some are even standing upright!

yac_door01

yac_door02

yac_door03

yac_door04

yac_door05

yac_door06

yac_door07

yac_door08

yac_door09

yac_door10

yac_door11

yac_door12

yac_door13

yac_door14

yac_door15

yac_door16

yac_door17

yac_door18

yac_door19

yac_door20

yac_door21

yac_door26

yac_door27

yac_door28

yac_door29

yac_door30

Leave a Reply

