Don’t worry: no magical creatures were harmed!

As  I mentioned in an earlier post, I’ve been working hard to restock my magic potions kit for my upcoming creative writing classes. I thought I would feature some of the ingredients as I procure them! Some of them are ones I’ve never had before; others are significantly improved!

Today, I show you a bottle of ashes from a phoenix nest and some clippings from the wing of a flying horse. I’ve used wings from either a peryton (like the one that appears in Kendra Kandlestar) or winged horse in the past to stir a magic potion (this has a much different effect than stirring with a spoon), but this is the first time to have just the snippings. I’m assured, in either case, that these are feathers that have been naturally shed by the magical creatures.

Magic potion ingredients: ashes from a phoenix's nest and clippings from a winged horse.

One thought on “Don’t worry: no magical creatures were harmed!

Leave a Reply

