A new do for Kendra

For the last few weeks I’ve been devoting lots of time to writing the fifth and final Kendra Kandlestar book. This means getting up early every morning and writing for at least an hour before I do anything else.

Now to answer your questions:

NO, I don’t have a title yet.

NO, I don’t know what colour the cover will be (though I’m grateful that you keep making suggestions; yellow seems to be in the lead).

NO, I’m not finished (I just started!).

What I do know is that Kendra is finally going to have a new hairdo—which means, after four books of drawing her with all seven of her braids that I finally get a chance to do something a bit different!

Here’s a snapshot of my sketchbook showing some of the ideas for how she will look.

Kendra's New Hairdo

4 thoughts on “A new do for Kendra

Leave a Reply

