Star Wars good. Clowns BAD.

I just participated in the Grand Parade at the Penticton Peach Festival this past weekend by walking in the Raise-a-Reader parade. Imagine my horror when I saw a group of clown corralling nearby! (Anyone who knows me well, knows I am TERRIFIED of clowns). Thankfully, just around the corner there was also a group of geeks in full Star Wars regalia. Their costumes were amazing, down to every last shoulder pauldron on the Stormtroopers.

They were pretty used to geeks like me drooling over their costume, so were generous when it came to answering all my questions. At 30+ degrees Celsius that morning, I didn’t envy their costumes too much. The fellow in the black Tie Fighter pilot costume was sweating bullets!

Of course, I had a parade to be in myself, so didn’t have much time to rub elbows with them. Thankfully, I did get this photo! (Darn balloons in the background, they make this photo look far less menacing than I had hoped).

Peach Festival Parade with Star Wars Characters

One thought on “Star Wars good. Clowns BAD.

Leave a Reply

