Best Books of 2011

Best Books for Kids and Teens 2011I was as happy as a kid in a ketchup factory to find in my mailbox yesterday The Best Books for Kids and Teens – 2011 magazine from the The Canadian Children’s Book Centre (CCBC).

Why? No, none of my books were listed (Kendra Kandlestar and the Shard from Greeve made the 2010 list). The reason is that many of my colleagues and acquaintances are in the magazine. In particular I want to celebrate three of my friends who were all listed for their outstanding books.

Rachelle Delaney was listed for The Lost Souls of Island X.

Vikki Van Sickle was listed for Words that Start with B.

And one of my best friends in the whole world, James McCann, was featured with a starred, outstanding listing for Flying Feet. (I might add that he wrote this book in six weeks!)

I’ve worked with all three in some capacity, so I’m thrilled to see their work recognized. Make sure you check out their books!

The Lost Souls of Island X  Words That Start with B  Flying Feet

Leave a Reply

