Delightful diorama

I just had to show this picture of a diorama one of my students built of a scene from Kendra Kandlestar and the Shard from Greeve. This world-in-a-shoebox depicts the moment when Ratchet’s stump has been set on fire by the dastardly Raggart Rinkle.

Diorama of Ratchet's Stump

I just love seeing the art that comes from children reading Kendra Kandlestar. Just the other day one boy showed me a delightful little Jinx (complete with sword) made entirely from clay. How I wish I had had my camera! Of course, some of you do send me in your artwork (or pictures of it) from time to time. Keep it coming!

Leave a Reply

