Crack in Kazah Cover – next stage

I’ve been making progress on the cover illustration for Kendra Kandlestar and the Crack in Kazah. Much to my amazement, I have yet to tear the picture from my board in frustration (something I usually do at least two or three times during the process).

In any case, you can see the liquid masking tape has been removed and I’ve painted in some of the characters. They still require more detail and outlining, but I’m getting there!

The Crack in Kazah cover progress

4 thoughts on “Crack in Kazah Cover – next stage

  1. i like it, but i’m stil wondering about why you put liquid masking tape on it. I am not a born illustrator.

Leave a Reply

