Kendra Kandlestar shadow puppets!

A few weeks ago, I did a writing activity with my class in which we constructed shadow puppets of various animals or mythical creatures and wrote accompanying origin tales, sort of in the vein of one of my all-time favourite picture books, Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears.

Lo and behold, one of my students decided to make a Kendra Kandlestar shadow puppet. Why not? Her braids cut the perfect shadow! Of course, she ended up making her own background story for Kendra Kandlestar. I guess you can kind of consider it as Kendra Kandlestar in an alternate universe!

Well, I decided to make some shadow puppets and post them on the activities page of the Kendra Kandlestar website. You can choose from one of three characters: Kendra, Oki, or Prince Peryton. If you make one, be sure to let me know!

Shadow Puppets

Writing an origin tale.

Student shadow puppet.

2 thoughts on “Kendra Kandlestar shadow puppets!

  1. Well now I have something to do tomorrow! KK puppets! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

