Fold or fold not . . . there is no try

I’ve continued to geek it up with my students in recent classes with more Origami Yodas, so I decided to post some more photos of the most recent creations of my favourite Jedi Master. These of course, are based on wonderful book by Tom Angleberger, The Strange Case of Origami Yoda, which I’ve been continuing to teach to all the kids in my creative writing classes.

Origami Yoda.

Origami Yoda.

Origami Yoda.

Origami Yoda.

One of the wonderful outcomes is that Tom Angleberger himself commented on this very blog about my students’ Yodas. Since then we exchanged a few emails and, just yesterday, James McCann and I interviewed Tom for the Authors Like Us podcast. The interview won’t be ready for posting until January, but it will be worth the wait. Half way through the interview, James’s dog (Conan) jumped up on the coach, where my laptop was open, and stepped on my keyboard—hitting the exact key to play the Star Wars theme song. I kid you not.

Well, I could go on and on about this interview and how much of a joy it was to talk to a fellow Star Wars lover, but I’ll save it all for when we post the interview.

Coming up this weekend is my second annual Yoda Yulefest party. Can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Fold or fold not . . . there is no try

Leave a Reply

