I miss my cat

One of the great things about being an author is that I get to do a lot of travelling. It’s good for my soul, good for my brain, good for my writing process. But, as I sit here blogging in a large cafe overlooking a busy street called Namdaemunno in Seoul, I realize I have only been home for about two of the last seven weeks.

Today I was checking facebook and saw all the photos my friend has been posting of her brand new kitten—it’s making me miss my cat all the more. And I’m beginning to worry that he will never forgive me for being away for so long. Two more days! Then I can find out if he’s talking to me or not.

3 thoughts on “I miss my cat

  1. Something tells me you’re going to have to do some bigtime making up! But considering that cats sleep 23 hours a day, then you’ve only been gone about a day really.

Leave a Reply

