If I moved to Een

Well, I have hardly any time to write or draw lately–it’s a bit frustrating, but I have had good reason. It feels like I’ve been everywhere in the first four months of this year: Korea, Ottawa, Seattle, and now I’ll be off to New York next week.

Of course, I love working with all the young writers and readers out there, and I have to share with you a fabulous piece of artwork that one my students prepared for me. Apparently, it’s my future life.

Given the fact that I have grown pointed ears and my future wife sports some very Kendra-like braids, I can’t help wondering if this scene takes place in the Land of Een. I can’t explain exactly why I have buckteeth (indeed, or why everyone and everything in the picture also has buckteeth), but I laughed riotously when I first saw this picture.

One thought on “If I moved to Een

Leave a Reply

